Institute of Quantum Studies Receives Distinguished Cozzarelli Prize

The Cozzarelli Prize of the US National Academy of Science has been awarded to a project of the Institute of Quantum Studies, which is led by Yakir Aharonov and Jeff Tollaksen, at Chapham University, California. The Cozzarelli Prize is awarded annually for published PNAS papers “of outstanding scientific excellence and originality.” The winners were recognized during the National Academy of Sciences Annual Meeting Awards Ceremony on April 30, 2017, in Washington, D.C. Chapman acknowledges support (in part) for this project by the Fetzer Franklin Fund of the John E. Fetzer Memorial Trust. The photo shows two members of the team who received the prestigious award at the ceremony, Jeff Tollaksen (right) and Sandu Popescu (left).

For the detailed story please go to: